Kite Reviews Kites Airush Airush One (2012)
 

Airush One (2012) Airush One (2012) Hot

Claim This Business
Airush One (2012)

Kite Details

Manufacturer
Model
Year
2012
Sizes
  • 6
  • 9
  • 12
  • 15

The One boasts simplicity and performance in the only single-strut design on the market. The lightweight structure of the One allows for quick turning, ultimate stability, and awesome low end power. Reducing struts not only cuts the weight significantly but also makes the One a super compact kite. This "plug and play" design of the range makes for an awesome package.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 5 user(s)

Overall rating 
 
9.2
Performance 
 
9.0
Build Quality 
 
9.2
Control Bar 
 
9.2
Depower 
 
9.6
Relaunch 
 
9.2
Ratings (the higher the better)
Performance*
Build Quality*
Control Bar*
Depower*
Relaunch*
Details
 Wave
 Freestyle
 Wakestyle
 Freeride
 Race
 Light Wind
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 
Airush One (2012) 2012-08-22 09:45:03 Kito
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Performance 
 
10.0
Build Quality 
 
9.0
Control Bar 
 
9.0
Depower 
 
10.0
Relaunch 
 
9.0
Reviewed by Kito    August 22, 2012

Airush One 9

With mu 5.8 surfboard can i surf from 14 to 25 knots without any problem, fantastic range and depower.. very light e simple kite! love it!!

Details

Suited Styles
Wave
Sizes used
9
Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Airush One (2012) 2012-08-10 12:43:35 Seismic
Overall rating 
 
8.3
Performance 
 
8.0
Build Quality 
 
8.0
Control Bar 
 
9.0
Depower 
 
8.0
Relaunch 
 
9.0
Reviewed by Seismic    August 10, 2012

ONE Travel Kite

First of all dont be put off by the ONE strut many look at it and think its a trainer kite haha or a complete biginer kite. Ok kiteloops are not its thing but it can do them but it was not designed for this. I am a long time kitesurfer and i would without a dought recomend this kite to anyone new to the sport or someone looking at getting into waves. Ok after very heavy long use the canopy will stretch a little due to less surport but its such a fast and great power from a kite that is so compact and light for travel use.

12m ONE
I was a little apprehensive in getting this kite as i thought it would not be as fast as i wanted well i can tell i should of not been its as easy as fast turning as most 10m and in the sky it looks like a 10m most dont think its a 12m. The power is very nice and it hard to say as i have not flow many of the 12m kites but i say its got more power than your average 12m. The turning speed makes up for this anyway. Will be a great bigger kite for the waves as such great turming speed. Jumping seems pretty good as well as you can direct the kite very quick. Very simple and quick to set up. I have a Foild kite HQ Neo2 11m and even though its a nice freeride kite i find the ONE strut kite sets up so much quicker with the weight being lighter and pack size about the same.

9m ONE

Super fast nice kite with a little more power than your average 9m and great turning speed. Very light and compact. For a simple ONE kite for travel where winds are from a solid 12knts up to 26knts for a lighter rider ( 65-70kg )this is a great kite. This kite with bar and lines ( 45cm ) can be put in your hand carry luggage on a plane. With room to spare for laptop and a few lightweight cloths.

6m ONE
Only used a few times but a really fun super fun kite so fast you will not belive hehe. Jumps are not great but in waves it fun with a surfboard.

All the kites above are super stable in all winds and all have a similar feeling. I was very surprized on the 12m ONE as i feel its realy a great kite.
Also the 12m ONE being very light with a Sector 60 does very well in light winds and can get a good turn of speed even when i was comparing myself to guys on full raceboards and 13-16m kites

Details

Suited Styles
  • Wave
  • Freeride
  • Light Wind
Sizes used
12 9 6
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
Airush One (2012) 2012-07-09 21:52:04 sno-kite
Overall rating 
 
9.2
Performance 
 
9.0
Build Quality 
 
10.0
Control Bar 
 
9.0
Depower 
 
10.0
Relaunch 
 
8.0
Reviewed by sno-kite    July 09, 2012

Lighter & Faster makes it better!

Just had my first session on my new 2012, 12m Airush One. What a great kite! Lighter is better, as it stays in the air longer during lulls.
It flies very quickly, and turns quickly too, like full kite size smaller.
Together, this really adds to the range of the kite.

The single strut design is super cool too, no fluttering at all in flight, though it flutters like crazy on the beach and during set-up.

Water launch was easy, with moderate bar pressure in the Medium position.

Maybe I'm exagerating here, but this kite flies like my 9m (Cab. Omega), but has the low-end grunt of my 14 (OR Rise)! Sounds impossible I know, but that's how it felt to me.

Details

Suited Styles
  • Wave
  • Freestyle
  • Freeride
  • Light Wind
Sizes used
12
Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Airush One (2012) 2011-12-11 00:54:42 Thomas
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Performance 
 
8.0
Build Quality 
 
9.0
Control Bar 
 
9.0
Depower 
 
10.0
Relaunch 
 
10.0
Reviewed by Thomas    December 11, 2011

2012 Airush One

The One has the same canopy outline as the popular Airush DNA that we have started to use in the school for 2011 / 2012. Ultra stable, smooth power delivery, fast turning, monsterous windrange but with even easier water re-launch and more power than the DNA! This kite has very quickly become a favourite amongst our students and instructors making this is a great choice

Details

Suited Styles
  • Wave
  • Wakestyle
  • Freeride
  • Light Wind
Sizes used
9m
Was this review helpful to you? 
12
Report this review
Airush One (2012) 2011-11-17 12:32:51 pippo
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Performance 
 
10.0
Build Quality 
 
10.0
Control Bar 
 
10.0
Depower 
 
10.0
Relaunch 
 
10.0
Reviewed by pippo    November 17, 2011

power kite

exellent

Details

Suited Styles
  • Wave
  • Freestyle
  • Wakestyle
  • Freeride
  • Race
Sizes used
9
Was this review helpful to you? 
19
Report this review
 

Zo2 Framework Settings

Select one of sample color schemes

Google Font

Menu Font
Body Font
Heading Font

Body

Background Color
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Top Header

Background Color
Background Image

Logo Wrapper

Background Color
Background Image

Main Menu

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Breadcrumb

Background Color
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Slideshow

Background Color
Background Image

Main Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Left Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Right Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Inset Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Testimonial Wrapper

Background Color
Background Image

Bottom Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image
Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image
 
Top of Page