Board Reviews Boards CrazyFly CrazyFly Raptor Pro LTD (2012)
 

CrazyFly Raptor Pro LTD (2012) CrazyFly Raptor Pro LTD (2012) Hot

Claim This Business
CrazyFly Raptor Pro LTD (2012)

Board Details

Manufacturer
Year
2012
Sizes
132x41, 136x41

Raptor LTD immediately became the top selling CrazyFly board of last year. It is a masterpiece in every aspect of it: attractive carbon design featuring, Gullwing Double Concave shape, unbelievable performance and ultra light weight. Raptor LTD is a high performance freeride & freestyle board in CrazyFly’s range. This board has a unique Gullwing Double concave shape combined with full carbon construction and strong CNC shaped tip to tip wood core, which provide amazing control of flex, stiffness and pop. Due to the shape, Raptor LTD handles chop extremely well. Say goodbye to water splash, as the concave channels direct the water exactly where it belongs – away from the rider. This board has a lot of grip for easy upwind and loading up jumps.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 4 user(s)

Overall rating 
 
9.4
Performance 
 
9.3
Materials / Build Quality 
 
9.8
Ratings (the higher the better)
Performance*
Materials / Build Quality*
Details
 Wave
 Freestyle
 Wakestyle
 Freeride
 Race
 Light Wind
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 
CrazyFly Raptor Pro LTD (2012) 2012-09-14 20:04:51 Al Bradley
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Performance 
 
10.0
Materials / Build Quality 
 
10.0
Reviewed by Al Bradley    September 14, 2012

Sick as a M**herf**ker

Owned some pretty good boards over the years, and to step onto this was like evolution taking place... this board, apart from looking the part actually feels like silk to ride. The rate of tricks landed rather than skipping out or face planting is massively increased. Big up Crazyfly and thankyou for this masterpiece.

Al.

Details

Suited Styles
  • Wave
  • Freestyle
  • Freeride
  • Light Wind
Sizes used
132X41
Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
CrazyFly Raptor Pro LTD (2012) 2012-08-08 12:29:52 Dog
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Performance 
 
10.0
Materials / Build Quality 
 
10.0
Reviewed by Dog    August 08, 2012

Raptor LTD

This board is simply awesome.
Very light by itself. Comfy pads.
You have the control all the time.
Lots of grip. Easy transitions and tricks.
No splashing in your face.
And most important - your legs don't get tired.
The board takes all the jumps and waves very smooth.
I love it . Great job Crazy Fly.

Details

Suited Styles
  • Freestyle
  • Freeride
Sizes used
136
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
CrazyFly Raptor Pro LTD (2012) 2012-07-03 12:57:17 Ross Wales
Overall rating 
 
9.4
Performance 
 
9.0
Materials / Build Quality 
 
10.0
Reviewed by Ross Wales    July 03, 2012

Crazyfly Raptor Pro Ltd 2012

I wanted this board to provide more pop for freestyle and wakestyle. It took a session to get used the rocker line, which isn't extreme but certainly higher than my previous Liquid Force Recoil.

I love the design, simple and effective. The board is so light, not that it makes much difference to performance but is certainly handy for travelling and carrying a long the beach. The less swing weight does help keep my weight in the right place for backloop kiteloops.

The pop is great due to the wide tips and higher rocker, this has improved by my sent tricks but also wakestyle rolls, raleys and s bends. The gullwing base works well. Landings of kite low tricks off waves are much softer, especially compared to the recoil which was nearly flat, and i couldn't perform tricks off waves without making sure the kite helps my landings. On flat water, the landings almost unsatisfyingly soft after wakestyle tricks. With the extra pop, i should now be able to bring my kite lowe.

Pads are fine for me, I have read lots of complaints, and on my first two sessions I didn't like them, my foot also came out on a roll to revert, however since i have moved the pads to the widest setting (i am 6ft) and also the most ducked. They now fit perfectly and are very snug. However I do have oddly wide feet size 10/11, and I have them on them as tight as they go.

I highly reccomend this board if you are a competent kitesurfer at a similar level to me, and I believe you won't be dissapointed. I would not reccomend this board to a beginner or someone who can only do sent jumps. It does not go upwind as well as more intermediate boards. My experience in kitesurfing is don't run before you can walk, beginners should have beginner kites and beginner boards then you progress much faster and enjoy your time on the water more. I've seen too many people struggling to go upwind on second hand cabrinha customs.

Details

Suited Styles
  • Freestyle
  • Wakestyle
  • Freeride
Sizes used
137x41
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
CrazyFly Raptor Pro LTD (2012) 2012-04-17 13:57:45 Trevor
Overall rating 
 
8.4
Performance 
 
8.0
Materials / Build Quality 
 
9.0
Reviewed by Trevor    April 17, 2012

Raptor Pro Ltd....simply awesome

Board looks like sex on a stick...it doesn't get better than this....

Strapped it on for the first time last weekend....and it blew me away.
The pop from just ollying along...to holding a hard edge to boost some air...it was all so easy....
Transitions from edge to edge with no issues...simply a superb board to ride.

and again...it looks like sex on a stick !

Details

Suited Styles
  • Freestyle
  • Wakestyle
Sizes used
132
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
 

Zo2 Framework Settings

Select one of sample color schemes

Google Font

Menu Font
Body Font
Heading Font

Body

Background Color
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Top Header

Background Color
Background Image

Logo Wrapper

Background Color
Background Image

Main Menu

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Breadcrumb

Background Color
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Slideshow

Background Color
Background Image

Main Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Left Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Right Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Inset Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Testimonial Wrapper

Background Color
Background Image

Bottom Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image
Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image
 
Top of Page